*New Music Monday* My Version of the Beach Boy’s “I Can Hear Music”

257. I Can Hear Music

This week’s new music is a Beach Boy’s song that’s not a Beach Boy’s song. It’s their cover of The Ronette’s “I Can Hear Music”. But the Beach Boy’s version is my favourite. And this is my version of it:

I Can Hear Music

This is the way
I always dreamed it would be
The way that it is, oh oh
When you are holding me
I never had a love of my own
Maybe that’s why when we’re all alone

I can hear music
I can hear music
The sound of the city baby seems to disappear
I can hear music
Sweet sweet music
Whenever you touch me baby
Whenever you’re near

Lovin’ you
It keeps me satisfied
And I can’t explain, oh no
The way I’m feeling inside
You look at me we kiss and then
I close my eyes and here it comes again

I can hear music
I can hear music
The sound of the city baby seems to disappear
I can hear music
Sweet sweet music
Whenever you hold me baby
Whenever you’re near

I hear the music all the time,
I hear the music all the time, now baby
I hear the music all the time
I hear the music all the time, now baby

I can hear music
I can hear music
The sound of the city baby seems to disappear
I can hear music
Sweet sweet music
Whenever you hold me baby
Whenever you’re near

Written by Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich and Phil Spector

6 comments on “*New Music Monday* My Version of the Beach Boy’s “I Can Hear Music”

  1. I’d forgotten this song; Thanks for this version.

  2. Cathy says:

    I haven’t heard this for ages and I like your version too.

  3. Ray Croke says:

    Great version, Derek

Leave a Reply

