*New Music Monday* My Version of Blondie’s “Call Me”

257. Blondie

Welcome to New Music Monday! This week, it’s my stripped down, acoustic version of the Blondie classic “Call Me”:

Call Me

Colour me your colour, baby, colour me your car
Colour me your colour, darling, I know who you are
Come up off your colour chart; I know where you’re coming from

Call me on the line,
Call me, call me any anytime
Call me I’ll arrive,
You can call me any day or night, call me!

Cover me with kisses, baby, cover me with love
Roll me in designer sheets, I’ll never get enough
Emotions come, I don’t know why; cover up love’s alibi

Call me on the line,
Call me, call me any anytime
Call me I’ll arrive,
When you’re ready we can share the wine, call me

Ooh, she speaks the languages of love
Ooh, she speaks the languages
Ooh, she speaks the languages
Anytime, anyplace, anywhere, anyway!
Anytime, anyplace, anywhere, any day!

Call me on the line,
Call me, call me any anytime
Call me au revoir,
Call me, call me for some overtime

Call me in my life,
Call me, call me any sweet desire
Call me, call me for your lover’s lover’s alibi, call me

Written by Debbie Harry and Giorgio Moroder

(Click on image for credits)

2 comments on “*New Music Monday* My Version of Blondie’s “Call Me”

Leave a Reply

