*New Music Monday* My Version of Taylor Swift’s “Blank Space”

245. Taylor Swift

It’s New Music Monday! This week it’s my version of Taylor Swift’s “Blank Space”:

Blank Space

Nice to meet you where you been, I can show you incredible things
Magic, madness, heaven sin, saw you there and I thought
Oh my God, look at that face, you look like my next mistake
Love’s a game, want to play?

New money, suit and tie, I can read you like a magazine
Ain’t it funny rumors fly and I know you heard about me
So hey, let’s be friends, I’m dying to see how this one ends
Grab your passport and my hand
I can make the bad girls good for a weekend

So it’s gonna be forever or it’s gonna go down in flames
You can tell me when it’s over if the high was worth the pain
Got a long list of ex-lovers, they’ll tell you I’m insane
Cause you know I love the players and you love the game

Cause were young and we’re reckless, we’ll take this way too far
It’ll leave you breathless, or with a nasty scar
Got a long list of ex-lovers, they’ll tell you I’m insane
But I got a blank space baby and I’ll write your name

Cherry lips, crystal skies, I could show you incredible things
Stolen kisses, pretty lies, you’re the queen, baby, I’m your king
Find out what you want, be that guy for a month
Wait the worst is yet to come, oh no

Screaming crying perfect storms, I can make all the tables turn
Rose garden filled with thorns, keep you second guessing
Like “Oh my god who is he?” I get drunk on jealousy
But you’ll come back each time you leave
Cause darlin’ I’m a nightmare, dressed like a daydream

Girls only want love ’cause it’s torture
Don’t say I didn’t, say I didn’t warn you
Girls only want love ’cause it’s torture
Don’t say I didn’t, say I didn’t warn you

Written by Taylor Swift, Max Martin and Shellback

(Click on image for credit)

4 comments on “*New Music Monday* My Version of Taylor Swift’s “Blank Space”

  1. Paula says:

    I love, love, love this version. *sings along badly*

  2. Amy Eyrie says:

    amazing version of this song!

Leave a Reply

