*New Music* “Look What They’ve Done To My Song, Ma”

227. Melanie Safka

This week’s new music is my version of Melanie Safka’s “Look What They’ve Done To My Song, Ma”:

Look What They’ve Done To My Song

Look what they’ve done to my song, Ma
Look what they’ve done to my song
Well, it’s the only thing I could do half right
It’s turning out all wrong Ma
Look what they’ve done to my song

Look what they’ve done to my brain, Ma
Look what they’ve done to my brain
Yeah, they picked it like a chicken bone
And they think I’m half insane, Ma
Look what they’ve done to my brain

Wish I could find a book to live in
Wish I could find a good book
Cause, if I could find a real good book
I’d never have to come out and look at
Look what they’ve done to my song

But maybe I’ll be alright, Ma
Yeah, maybe I’ll be OK
Cause, if the people are buying tears
Then we’ll be rich someday, Ma
Look what they’ve done to my song

Written by Melanie Safka

(Click on image for credits)

Blog Ad2

Blog Ad2

Leave a Reply

