*New Music* My Version of The Blades “Last Man in Europe”

224. The Blades

This week’s new music is by an Irish band from the 80s who – while hugely popular in Ireland – sadly, never got their break outside of Ireland. Their popularity in their home country was proven once again recently when they reformed to play a number of sellout shows. This is my version of one of their most popular songs, “Last Man in Europe”:

The Last Man in Europe

Now I’m expecting you to track me down
And yes I think I know what you’ll say
This place was dark but now it’s bright again
Oh no, don’t tell me it’s a new day

Need your tales of doom and gloom
So it can all be over soon

I wish that I could be the last man in Europe
Then would you fall for me, the last man in Europe

Don’t poison me with fear and jealousy
And all the secrets that I’ll never know
Deception hurts my brain like acid rain
So tell the truth and let the venom flow

Hurry up and block the sun
And maybe then I’ll be the only one

I wish that I could be the last man in Europe
Then would you fall for me, the last man in Europe

Written by Paul Cleary

(Click on image for credit)

Blog Ad2

Leave a Reply

