*New Music* My Version of Graham Nash’s “Simple Man”

218. Graham Nash

This week’s new music is a short but beautiful song by Graham Nash that contains the wonderful refrain “I just want to hold you, I don’t want to hold you down.” This my version of “Simple Man”:

Simple Man

I am a simple man
So I sing a simple song
Never been so much in love
And never hurt so bad at the same time

I am a simple man
And I play a simple tune
I wish that I could see you once again
Across the room like the first time

I just want to hold you, I don’t want to hold you down
I hear what you’re saying and you’re spinning my head around
And I can’t make it alone

The ending of the tale
Is the singing of the song
Make me proud to be your man only you can make me strong
Like the last time

I just want to hold you, I don’t want to hold you down
I hear what you’re saying and you’re spinning my head around
And I can’t make it alone

Written by Graham Nash

(Click on the image for credits)

Blog Ad2

Leave a Reply

