*New Music* My Version of Paul Simon’s “Still Crazy After All These Years”

202. Paul Simon Still crazy

This week’s new music is by the melodic genius that is Paul Simon. This is my version of “Still Crazy After All These Years”:

I met my old lover on the street last night
She seemed so glad to see me I just smiled
And we talked about some old times
And we drank ourselves some beers
Still crazy after all these years
Oh, still crazy after all these years

I’m not the kind of man who tends to socialize
I seem to lean on old familiar ways
And I aint no fool for love songs that whisper in my ears
Still crazy after all these years
Oh, still crazy after all these years

Four in the morning crapped out, yawning
Longing my life away
I’ll never worry
Why should I?
It’s all gonna fade

Now I sit by my window and I watch the cars
I fear I’ll do some damage one fine day
But I would not be convicted by a jury of my peers
Still crazy after all these years
Oh, still crazy after all these years

Written by Paul Simon

(Image: Click on pic for credits)

If you enjoyed this post, you can subscribe to the blog by entering your email address in the box on the left hand sidebar. Thanks!

4 comments on “*New Music* My Version of Paul Simon’s “Still Crazy After All These Years”

  1. Always did like this one. Well done. 🙂

  2. Paula says:

    It’s always a nice surprise when a New Music track appears in my inbox. I really like this one, Derek.

  3. Derek Flynn says:

    Aw, thanks Paula. Hope all is well with you. Miss the chats!

Leave a Reply

