The End of “New Music Monday”

Keep Clam

In two weeks, New Music Monday will be two years old and I’ll be posting the 100th song. When I started New Music Monday, I’m not sure how long I thought it would go on for, or how many songs I thought I could post, but I don’t think I thought it would be anywhere near that number.

A lot has happened in those two years. I released two albums of my own songs, which I had no intention of doing prior to the interest that was shown in my music by people who listened to New Music Monday. So, I have a lot to thank New Music Monday for.

But – as they say – a change is as good as a rest. And I figured two years and 100 songs is as good a time as any for New Music Monday to take a rest. I will – of course – still be posting new music on my blog in the future, just not on a weekly basis. I want to thank everyone who listened to the songs, stopped by the blog, or allowed me to pop up in their Inbox every Monday morning. I hope it was as much fun for you guys as it was for me. I also hope you stop by over the next two weeks for the last two New Music Mondays – one final mashup and a brand new original song.

Blog Link

This entry was posted in Music.

10 comments on “The End of “New Music Monday”

  1. Where does the time go???? xxx L

  2. Paula says:

    Thanks for all the music over the past two years, it’s been a pleasure to have it pop up in my inbox of Monday especially the week you covered Lover, You Should Have Come Over. 🙂

    I’m really looking forward to seeing what you’ve got in store for the final mash-up.

  3. I have REALLY enjoyed receiving your songs…your selections seemed to always be what I was ready to hear. Thanks.

  4. Susan Condon says:

    Soon to be 100 songs, Derek, well done! Really enjoyed popping over for a listen and will, of course, continue to do so 🙂

  5. ConnieMaria says:

    I’ll miss it =) I’ve really enjoyed your music, Derek 🙂

  6. Michelle Moloney says:

    Two years? Crazy! It’s been a blast.

Leave a Reply

