New Music Monday – It’s 80s Month! My Version of Duran Duran’s “Save A Prayer”

duranduran960x540

Hell yeah…it’s New Music Monday! All this month is 80s month. This week, it’s my version of Duran Duran’s “Save A Prayer”:

If you can’t play the song or are on an iPhone or Android phone, click here.

(Image: Click the pic for credits)

If you enjoyed this post, you can subscribe to the blog by entering your email address in the box on the left hand sidebar. Thanks!

Blog Link

3 comments on “New Music Monday – It’s 80s Month! My Version of Duran Duran’s “Save A Prayer”

  1. amyeyrie says:

    Very cool. You are very talented at arrangement. You make surprising choices that make me hear nuances in the song for the first time.

  2. Derek, I love the arrangement, it has a real jazz vibe going on. I love the upright bass on it. Also it is great choice of song.

  3. jamhenry says:

    Great song Derek. I love the arrangement and your own nuances. I agree with thefrayedendofsanity. It has a real jazz vibe and I love my jazz!

Leave a Reply

