New Music Monday – My #MondayMashUp of Bob Dylan and Mumford & Sons

47. Bob Dylan

mumford-and-sons

Hell yeah…it’s New Music Monday! This week, it’s my version of Bob Dylan’s “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright” and Mumford & Sons’ “I Will Wait” Or, as I like to call it, “Don’t Think Twice, I’ll Wait” :

If you can’t play the song or are on an iPhone or Android phone, click here.

Don’t Think Twice/I Will Wait

I came home like a stone
And I fell heavy into your arms
These days of dust which we’ve known
Will blow away with this new sun

And I’ll kneel down
Wait for now
And I’ll kneel down
Know my ground

I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you

Well it ain’t no use to sit and wonder why babe
If you don’t know by now
And it ain’t no use to sit and wonder why babe
It don’t matter anyhow
When your rooster crows at the break of dawn
Look out your window and I’ll be gone
You’re the reason I’m travelling on
But don’t think twice it’s alright

And it ain’t no use in calling out my name babe
Like you never did before
Ain’t no use in calling out my name babe
I can’t hear you any more
I’m thinking and a-wondering, walking down the road
I once loved a woman, a child I’m told
I gave her my heart but she wanted my soul
But don’t think twice it’s alright

Now I’ll be bold as well as strong
Use my head alongside my heart
So take my flesh and fix my eyes
That tethered mind free from the lies

And I’ll kneel down
Wait for now
And I’ll kneel down
Know my ground

I’m walking down that long lonesome road babe
Where I’m bound I can’t tell
But goodbye is too good a word babe
So I’ll just say fare thee well
I ain’t saying you treated me unkind
You could have done better but I don’t mind
You just kinda wasted my precious time
But don’t think twice it’s alright

Cause I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you
And I will wait, I will wait for you

“I Will Wait” written by Mumford & Sons
“Don’t Think Twice, it’s Alright” written by Bob Dylan

(Image: Click the pic for credits)

If you enjoyed this post, you can subscribe to the blog by entering your email address in the box on the left hand sidebar. Thanks!

Blog Link

3 comments on “New Music Monday – My #MondayMashUp of Bob Dylan and Mumford & Sons

  1. Paula Dennan says:

    Am really enjoying your mash ups, Derek. I love seeing what you’re gonna combine next.

  2. Emma says:

    Lovely, easy listening on a Monday evening.

Leave a Reply

