New Music Monday – My Version of the Beach Boy’s “God Only Knows”

BeachBoys

Hell yeah…it’s New Music Monday! This week, it’s my version of the Beach Boy’s “God Only Knows”:

If you can’t play the song or are on an iPhone or Android phone, click here.

God Only Knows

I may not always love you,
But long as there are stars above you;
You never need to doubt it,
I’ll make you so sure about it.

God only knows what I’d be without you

If you should ever leave me;
Though life would still go on, believe me.
The world could show nothing to me,
So what good would living do me?

God only knows what I’d be without you

If you should ever leave me;
Though life would still go on, believe me.
The world could show nothing to me,
So what good would living do me?

God only knows what I’d be without you

Written by Brian Wilson & Tony Asher

(Image: Click the pic for credits)

If you enjoyed this post, you can subscribe to the blog by entering your email address in the box on the left hand sidebar. Thanks!

Blog Link

2 comments on “New Music Monday – My Version of the Beach Boy’s “God Only Knows”

  1. Love this! “Though I put you on a pedestal, they put you on the pill.” 😀

  2. Susan Condon says:

    I’d forgotten this song – suits your voice perfectly – love it!

Leave a Reply

