New Music Monday – Special New Year’s Eve Mash-Up of Zooey Deschanel & Lou Reed

Zooey

34. lou_reed

Hell yeah…it’s New Music Monday! This week, it’s my special New Year’s Eve Mash-Up of Zooey Deschanel’s version of “What are you doing New Year’s Eve?” and Lou Reed’s “Goodnight Ladies”. Happy New Year everybody!

If you can’t play the song or are on an iPhone or Android phone, click here.

What are you doing New Year’s Eve?/ Goodnight ladies

Maybe it’s much too early in the game
Ooh, but I thought I’d ask you just the same
What are you doing New Year’s
New Year’s Eve?

Wonder whose arms will hold you good and tight
When it’s exactly twelve o’clock that night
Welcoming in the New Year

Maybe I’m crazy to suppose
I’d ever be the one you chose
Out of a thousand invitations
You received

Ooh, but in case I stand one little chance
Here comes the jackpot question in advance:
What are you doing New Year’s
New Year’s Eve?

Goodnight ladies, ah, ladies goodnight
It’s time to say goodbye
Goodnight sweet ladies, oh, ladies goodnight
It’s time to say goodbye, bye-bye

Oh, I’m still missing my other half
It must be something I did in the past
Don’t it just make you wanna laugh
It’s a lonely Saturday night

Nobody calls me on the telephone
I put another record on my stereo
But I’m still singing a song of you
It’s a lonely Saturday night

Something tells me that you’re really gone
You said we could be friends, but that’s not what I want
Ah, anyway, my TV-dinner’s almost done
It’s a lonely Saturday night
I mean to tell you, it’s a lonely Saturday night
One more time, it’s a lonely Saturday night

Ooh, but in case I stand one little chance
Here comes the jackpot question in advance:
What are you doing New Year’s
New Year’s Eve?

Written by Frank Loesser/Lou Reed

(Image: Click the pic for credits)

If you enjoyed this post, you can subscribe to the blog by entering your email address in the box on the left hand sidebar. Thanks!


5 comments on “New Music Monday – Special New Year’s Eve Mash-Up of Zooey Deschanel & Lou Reed

  1. Really like that Derek…..brought a smile to this dial…..thanks for posting it…:)

  2. Love it! Thanks for posting!!

  3. amyeyrie says:

    Awwwwwh. You guys are adorable 🙂

  4. Emma says:

    Happy New Year, Derek.

  5. ashnfinn says:

    Nice one! Liked that a lot Derek, Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

