Interview with Kate from new novel “Wilde’s Fire” by Krystal Wade

Today’s Guest Rant is an interview with Katriona Wilde the protagonist from Krystal Wade’s new novel, Wilde’s Fire. As many of you know, Krystal is a good mate of mine and I’ve watched her work on this book tirelessly for the past year or so and I’m delighted that it’s now being published. Here’s the blurb:

“There is no pain in this death, only peace, knowing I am going to die with the one I love the most.”—Katriona Wilde.

Katriona Wilde has never wondered what it would feel like to have everything she’s ever known and loved ripped away, but she is about to find out. When she inadvertently leads her sister and best friend through a portal into a world she’s dreamed of for six years, she finds herself faced with more than just the frightening creatures in front of her. Kate’s forced to accept a new truth: her entire life has been a lie, and those closest to her have betrayed her. What’s worse, she has no control over her new future, and it’s full of magic and horrors from which nightmares are made. Will Kate discover and learn to control who she really is in time to save the ones she loves, or will all be lost?

Details on how to get your hands on this baby at the end of the post. Now, here’s my interview with Kate.

Derek: Hi Kate. First of all, I know you’ve been through a traumatic time lately, so I want to thank you for taking time out to do this interview.

Kate: You’ve heard? I forget how fast news travels in this world. I kind of miss the nightly news. It may be full of war and tragedy, but nothing like what I’ve experienced.

Derek: Let’s introduce you to the readers. Tell us about yourself. Where you’re from, what you do …

Kate: Well, I just finished my first year at Virginia Tech. Go Hokies! I grew up not far from college, on a horse farm my mom and step dad operate in Albemarle. I love the animals, and I love the mountains in our back yard. I don’t really do anything yet, but I hoped to one day become a vet.

Derek: That all sounds pretty normal. But from what Krystal has told me, your life of late has been anything but!

Kate: Tell me about it.

Derek: So, without giving too much away, (we want people to read the book after all) what exactly happened to you?

Kate: Something I’m not sure how to describe. I went hiking with my sister and my best friend, and we crossed into another world . . . stop staring. I’m so not crazy.

Derek: So, Encardia, this other world that you went to, what can you tell us about that?

Kate: It’s ravaged by war. No, not tanks and machine guns . . . monsters. I’d prefer the former. The only way to survive is to live underground. Arland says life is safer this way, he also says I’m supposed to save this world. Can you imagine? I’d never even touched a real weapon until I met him.

Derek: And what about this mysterious Arland?

Kate: *Blushes* He protects me . . . from a lot of things.

Derek: So, can we take it that there are feelings between you two?

Kate: Nosy much? Seriously, I don’t want a lot of people to know . . . .

Derek: Okay, finally – Krystal tells me Wilde’s Fire is just the first in a trilogy! So there’s lots more adventures in store for Kate?

Kate: You know what they say? Rome wasn’t built in a day. So, Encardia can’t exactly come back to life in a day—or a few weeks—either. These things take time. Wars are ugly. People get hurt, captured. I haven’t slept, and it seems I have to do everything myself. *Sigh* I’d definitely say I’m in for it.

You can buy Wilde’s Fire here

Krystal’s blog: http://krystalwade.blogspot.com

Krystal’s website: http://www.krystal-wade.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/KrystalWade

18 comments on “Interview with Kate from new novel “Wilde’s Fire” by Krystal Wade

  1. Awesome cover! Congratulations on your “baby!”

    Sharon

  2. krystalwade says:

    Thanks for having us. It’s been fun! 🙂

  3. Congratulations, Krystal. What a fabulous cover and it sounds like a great read. I look forward to reading it. Great interview too! x

  4. You go Kate!!! Opp I meant Krystal! 😉

  5. Sean Farley says:

    Ha! Too awesome. Kate, I hope your story is a big hit with readers! 🙂

  6. Jim McGrath says:

    So far so great if I didn’t have to work and didn’t have a 4 nearly 5 year old son, I’d be demanding the next book.

    Everyone, you have to buy this book and read it.

    Jim

    *No this is not a paid plug*

    You go Krystal!!!!!

  7. Debra Kristi says:

    Very fun interview, Kate and Derek. 😀 Congratulations Krystal!

  8. Clever interview, Kate. Can’t wait to check out the book. Love the cover!

  9. Fab Cover – Fab photo – Fab character – but an even more FAB writer – Well done Krystal for all your hard work. The combination of your determination and your talent will pay off huge dividends!!! xxx

  10. […] Want to know more about Krystal and her protagonist, Kate? Check out these fine interviews:  Louise Phillips : Wilde’s Fire! & Interview with Kate from new novel “Wilde’s Fire by Krystal Wade. […]

  11. […] March 13th- Derek Flynn (Character Interview) […]

Leave a Reply

