“Valentine’s Day Song” UPDATE

It’s a three-way tie in the “Valentine’s Day Song” comp:

  1. “She” – Elvis Costello
  2. “Martha” – Tom Waits
  3. “I Touch Myself” – The Divinyls

I want to post the winner tomorrow for #NewMusicMonday so I want you to pick your favourite song of the three and vote 1, 2 or 3 in the comments below. Thanks!

This entry was posted in Music.

22 comments on ““Valentine’s Day Song” UPDATE

  1. Saoirse Sparkes says:

    Number 1

  2. Cliona says:

    Has to be number 3. Martha. 🙂

  3. Of the three, it has to be Martha.

  4. Linda Hayden says:

    You know I vote 3 heehee

  5. thekurlyone says:

    I’m gonna go with “She”…although I’d be excited to hear your version of any of them!

  6. jamhenry says:

    It has to be Martha please

    🙂

  7. Susan Condon says:

    Has to be:
    2.“Martha” – Tom Waits
    1.“She” – Elvis Costello
    3.“I Touch Myself” – The Divinyls

  8. Orla M says:

    In that case I vote for ” She” by Elvis Costello! Orla

  9. Greetings!
    Forgive me, group, for being a dissenting view…
    1) Costello
    2) Divinyls
    3) Waits

  10. Phil garland says:

    Number 2 Martha

  11. “She” Costello (please and thank you )

  12. mswimey@gmail.com says:

    Sticking with Divinyls..theres a pun in there somewhere ;P

  13. Aisling says:

    All I had was you and all you had was me
    Martha to win!! 🙂

  14. Ciara mccorley says:

    Number 3:)

  15. Frank Balara says:

    Numeral Uno! Costello!!

  16. One=Waits
    Two=Costelloe
    Three=Divyinls

    Enjoyed voting, thank you!!!

  17. Amy Eyrie says:

    I can’t help it. “I touch Myself” by the DiVyinls.

Leave a Reply

