New Music Monday – ‘Martyr’

It’s another Monday, it another original song written and perfomed by yours truly. Today’s song is called ‘Martyr’:

If you have difficulty playing the file, or want to listen on your phone, click here: http://audioboo.fm/boos/427164-martyr

Martyr

Curious, my teenage fears

Came back to me later in years

You led me on, you backed me up

And fed me when I’d had enough

Chorus

I’m a martyr to my wasted life (2)

Naturally, the answer’s ‘Yes’

Your silent dignity’s what I’d expect

But you stand up, you stand up,

You stand up, you stand up

Chorus

Curious…curious…curious…curious

You say you’re, say you’re, say you’re

Older…older…older….older in my eyes

I’m always right (2)

I’m always, I’m always right (2)

11 comments on “New Music Monday – ‘Martyr’

  1. Krystal Wade says:

    Ahh. New Music Monday comes early for us. 😉 I feel so lucky. Really like this song, but nothing will ever compare to Janey–not in my book anyway.

  2. Catie Rhodes says:

    I really like your music. It reminds me so much of Nirvana. Great lyrics Very cool.

  3. Robert Adams says:

    So, now I actually have a reason to look forward to Mondays. Thanks!

    PS: Great music!

  4. LJ says:

    Loved it Derek!!! Definitely my kind of music!

  5. Louise says:

    Could not have closed my Monday without having a listen. Darker, deeper, with an edge of the unknown. Well done, great instrumental as always!

  6. I missed it yesterday, so it is now making my Tuesday full of music and rocking music!

Leave a Reply

