New Music Monday – ‘In Orbit’

It’s another Monday, it’s time for some new original music, written and performed by yours truly. Turn this one up REALLY louds, folks. This is ‘In Orbit’:

If you can’t play the song or are on an iPhone or Android phone, click here.

(*This is a sample track. The full version is available on the album “Do You Dream At All?” which can be purchased here:)

 

15 comments on “New Music Monday – ‘In Orbit’

  1. Louise says:

    Great track – a top highlight of my Monday Morning!

  2. A true rock and roller with the voice of an angel!

  3. Krystal Wade says:

    Love it. This is a great driving down the highway kind of song. 😉 I really like the way it speeds up toward the end.

  4. davidbeem says:

    Great work Derek!

  5. Your music is incredible, Derek. If I had a CD, I’d wear it out. ;c)

  6. Catie Rhodes says:

    Very cool. I love the style of your music. It’s everything I liked about 80s ad 90s music, but with a modern twist.

  7. sandy says:

    A few songs, and a habit is born. Mondays must now begin with coffee, then Derek’s new song. Both give me my first smiles of the week. Thank you!

  8. Martin Noye says:

    Yh pretty good, would pay to see you live for sure and probably down several of the black stuff 🙂

  9. Ok, Derek. Here’s what’s bothering me. Where the hell do you get the time for all this good stuff? Truth now. You won the lotto, didn’t you?

  10. Amy Eyrie says:

    Niiiiiceeeeee! Great song!

  11. I’m with Caren; you are one busy man. Really like this: The nights you stake the things I saved And waste away to marrow.

  12. Quinn says:

    Hi Derek finally got to hear your song, your voice doesnt sound anything like I imagined. For some reason I envisaged Irish tunes you would listen to in a wee pub with a roaring fire, Lmao. Sorry, dont know why i thought that :-/
    Anyway on a more positive note I thought your music was great, very modern rock. I will have to go through some old posts and listen to some more. Look forward to hearing more of your toe tapping tunes or would it be better to say head banging or something. I think I might fall in the hole im digging! Your no 1 fan…..grovel,grovel,grovel ;-).

  13. …I’m still listening right now. Couldn’t wait to comment I am enjoying the track so much…
    The little touches of vocal harmonies and occasional use of delay on the voice are wonderful.

    Thanks for rocking.
    Stan

  14. bex says:

    Would there be a way to download this song? I’d love to have it on my computer. It’s my favorite one you’ve done so far.

Leave a Reply

