New Music Monday – ‘Original Sin’

Today’s piece of new music, written and performed by me, is called ‘Original Sin’. Hope you enjoy.

If you can’t play the song or are on an iPhone or Android phone, click here.

Original Sin

Angels may smile, angels may smile on you

Their wings are not real

Their hearts you can see right through

They’ll cover you in

Original sin

Chorus

And they’ll turn on you (4)

The further you went

The further you fell from me

I covered my eyes

You said you’d never felt better

But that’s too much for a sensitive boy

Chorus

Angels may smile, angels may smile on you

Their wings are not real

Their hearts you can see right through

They’ll cover you in

Original sin

Chorus

 

Lyrics & music: D. Flynn

This entry was posted in Music.

6 comments on “New Music Monday – ‘Original Sin’

  1. I am just blown away, your sound is so professional…and the lyrics are powerful! really enjoyed listening.

    Best
    Michelle

  2. Louise says:

    Yeap I agree with Michelle – you will have to tell us about your next gig!

  3. Krystal Wade says:

    So happy to be able to call myself a part of your rock chicks group. 😉 LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this song Derek. The guitar riff at the beginning was fantastic and your voice . . . perfect! I believe New Music Mondays are going to be my favorite days of the week. (P.S. – Now we’re getting darker.)

  4. Sandy Hall says:

    What a fantastic way to begin my day! Thanks, Derek.

  5. Great sound, Derek. Like the comments above stated, very professional. You’ve got a really good voice too. This is commercial stuff. I could easily see hearing this on rock stations in the states.

Leave a Reply

