New Music Monday – My #Mashup of “Chasing Cars” and “Halo”

Hell yeah…it’s New Music Monday! This week, it’s time for a #Monday #Mashup.  This is my version of Snow Patrol’s “Chasing Cars” & Beyonce’s “Halo”, that I call “Chasing Halos”:

If you can’t play the song or are on an iPhone or Android phone, click here.

“Chasing Halos”

I can feel your halo
I can see your halo
I can feel your halo
I can see your halo

We’ll do it all
Everything on our own
We don’t need
Anything or anyone

If I lay here, if I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Everywhere I’m looking now
I’m surrounded by your embrace
Baby, I can see your halo
You know you’re my saving grace
You’re everything I need and more
It’s written all over your face
Baby, I can feel your halo
Pray it won’t fade away

I can feel your halo
I can see your halo
I can feel your halo
I can see your halo

Let’s waste time
Chasing cars around our heads

If I lay here, if I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?
Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

Words & music by Ryan Tedder, Evan Bogart & Beyonce Knowles and Gary Lightbody

If you enjoyed this post, you can subscribe to the blog by entering your email address in the box on the left hand sidebar. Thanks!

3 comments on “New Music Monday – My #Mashup of “Chasing Cars” and “Halo”

  1. Paula Dennan says:

    That is flippin’ brilliant Derek. Love it!

    As does my Dad but he wishes you’d stop making him like Beyonce songs ;)

  2. Cliona says:

    That brought a smile to my face! Great mashup of songs. :-)

Leave a Reply

