Official Video for “Do You Dream at All?”

If you enjoyed this post, you can subscribe to the blog by entering your email address in the box on the left hand sidebar. Thanks!

20 comments on “Official Video for “Do You Dream at All?”

  1. Susan Condon says:

    Love this song Derek and the video is really good – I love 1:54 – looks really well. :o)

  2. Love it!! So how I feel…pulled in a million directions. :-)

  3. Jazzygal says:

    Greta stuff Derek. Sounds and looks brilliant::-) Best of luck with it…

    xx Jazzy

  4. Emma says:

    Great song Derek. Best of luck with the album.

  5. amyeyrie says:

    Cool concept! The images really worked with the song!

  6. lizamartz says:

    Like this a lot! Nicely done, Derek.

  7. That’s very cool, my friend. Well done! Much success to you!

    -Jimmy

  8. Great video. Great song too. Well done. I have the album and it’s brilliant. Now I want that model’s dress!

  9. jamhenry says:

    Of course I have the album Derek :) and I love the song. If I’m being honest, the performance piece actually scared me. Being bound or limited by someone or something is a frightening experience whether the bindings are physical or mental so the impact of the performance was very powerful. Our dreams are where we become immortal gods and create whatever we wish from our portfolio of collected experiences, emotions and images so the thought of being limited reminds me of my own mortality. Very powerful.

    • Derek Flynn says:

      Hi Julie. The artist who did that performance piece is a friend of mine so I hope she wouldn’t mind me speaking for her. The reaction you had to the piece is exactly what she would have hoped for, I think. It’s a very visceral, emotional performance piece and it’s designed to elicit a very emotional response. Thanks for the comment :)

  10. I wish I could place your voice! It reminds me of a great time in my life. Thanks for sharing. Lesley

Leave a Reply

