New Music Monday – ‘Janey’

Yesterday’s post was about a song I wrote that introduced me to my future wife. If you haven’t read it, click here. This is the song. It’s called ‘Janey’.


If you can’t play the song or are on an iPhone or Android phone, click here.

(*This is a sample track. The full version is available on the album “Do You Dream At All?” which can be purchased here:)

 

9 comments on “New Music Monday – ‘Janey’

  1. Love it! (I’m starting to repeat myself, LOL.)

  2. Krystal Wade says:

    You already know how I feel about this song, but I’ll repeat myself, too (haha) I love it. You and your wife harmonize so well together and the lyrics and the meaning behind this song speak to me. Thank you. Thank you so very much for sharing this with us.

    This is my new favorite.

  3. It’s funny how a sad song has a happy ending. Now that i know the story is makes the song more enjoyable, I know it’s secret!

    Nice one
    Michelle

  4. Louise says:

    A song is very like a great poem, it connects in a very special way. Also when the reader or the listener has the back story, it brings it to a different level. Great song and great back story!

  5. I *LOVE* THIS! (Like I actually do, because I would have slunk away without commenting if I saw it and didn’t love it). I’d love to see this put to music. What a knack you have for this! What’s next? Is there anyway you can submit this somewhere or will you write your own music for it or how does it work?

  6. Great great Song Derek! Loved it. Thanks for sharing it.

  7. Wow! This is the story of my failed marriage. I’m amazed. Thank you for this. :-)

Leave a Reply

